Board & Committee

Board Composition


    Mr. Jyotin Kantilal Mehta is an (All India Rank 3) FCA, FCMA, FCS and B. Com graduate. Having rich experience of 30+ years in the areas of Corporate finance, Internal Audit, corporate governance, risk and controls, Company law and legal and regulatory compliance and customer service. He is a Versatile finance professional with excellent academic credentials, held leadership positions in Tata, ICICI and Shell group of companies.


    Mrs. Anuradha Ambar Bajpai graduated from R.A.Podar College of Commerce and Economics and qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1987. She has a rich experience of 25+ years and practising in individual capacity since April 2014, handling assignments include statutory audit, tax audit, diagnostic testing, identifying and strengthening controls over financial reporting, strengthening process controls, third –party assessment of the strengths and weaknesses of the organisation and the like.

    Whole-time Director

    Mr. Paresh Shah is a Mechanical Engineer and MBA. He joined JSW Steel Coated Products Limited, which is a wholly-owned subsidiary of JSW Steel Limited in the year 1996. He has varied experiences during his tenure comprising Mechanical maintenance, Projects and Logistics. He was also the plant head of the Kalmeshwar unit of JSW Steel Coated Products Limited.

    He has expertise in project execution, debottlenecking in plant processes and has contributed in critical improvement of production capacity of the Plant he has headed in the past. Over the years, he has headed various departments like Logistics, Stores, Projects, along with Mechanical Maintenance and CCL operations

    Nikhil Omprakash Gahrotra, Principal, AION Capital Partners

    Mr. Nikhil Gahrotra, aged 39 years, is a Principal at AION Capital Partners. He joined the firm in February 2016 from BanyanTree Growth Capital, an India-focused structured private equity fund, where he was a Director. Mr. Gahrotra has over 14 years of financial services experience and 12 years of private equity investment experience including over 5 years with the growth capital team at 3i Group Plc in India and as a founding member of the India office of Q Investments, a US based hedge fund. Prior to Q Investments, Mr Gahrotra was with Citigroup’s investment banking team where he advised on M&A and equity/equity-linked capital raising of over $2 billion for some of India’s largest companies.

    Over the course of his career, Mr. Gahrotra has focused on private equity and structured investments across private and listed companies. Mr. Gahrotra completed his MBA in the Dean’s List from the Indian School of Business and his Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics with a Distinction, from VJTI Mumbai, University of Bombay.


    Mr. Aditya Gupta, Principal, AIP Investment Advisors Private Limited (AIP) joined AIP in 2018 and has worked on private equity, hybrid and credit investments in Indian markets. He has over 19 years of experience in Corporate Finance. Prior to joining AIP, he ran a financial advisory firm and advised clients on fund raise. He has extensive experience in credit markets covering infrastructure finance, leverage buy-outs, acquisition finance, debt capital markets and has strong relationships with emerging and large corporate clients across India.

    Mr. Aditya Gupta has also worked in ICICI Bank UK PLC, HSBC and ABN AMRO Bank. He completed his MBA from Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi University and Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical with a Distinction, from Delhi college of Engineering, Delhi University.


    Mr. Krishna Deshika is a Chartered Accountant, Company Secretary and a Law Graduate. A seasoned Finance professional with 40 years of extensive experience in Finance, Accounts, Legal, Commercial, Company Secretarial and General Management functions.

    He worked in Hotel Leela Venture Ltd for 10 years, in JSW Group for nearly 15 years, in Millipore for 2 years and in HMT Limited for over 14 years. He has a consistent track record of raising equity and debt funds at most competitive rates. Handled Debt Restructuring under CDR and ARC. He had been a strategic planner with proven ability in developing short & long term strategies for growth and for maximising profits. He has handled mergers, acquisitions, demergers, slump sale, joint ventures and financial restructuring, encompassing development of strategy, business evaluation, financial analysis, tax structuring, due diligence, regulatory processes, negotiations, financing and documentation. Expert in designing and implementing systems and procedures to achieve financial discipline, internal control, and enhancement of overall efficiency of the organization. Good negotiation & relationship management skills and abilities in liaising with investors, analysts, banks, financial institutions, regulatory authorities & other agencies. Effective communicator with excellent leadership and mentoring skills and proven ability to support & sustain a positive and efficient work environment towards the accomplishment of organizational goals.


    Mr. Naresh Kumar Lalwani is a Metallurgical Engineer from National Institute of Technology, Raipur and holds a Management Degree from Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai. He has over 25 years of rich experience spanning across functions like Corporate Strategy and Development, New Business Development, Project Management, Operations Management, Business Planning, Cost Analysis and Policy recommendations. Mr. Lalwani has comprehensive understanding of Global and Indian Steel Industry and wide exposure to Corporate Strategy related to Project Management, Green Field expansion, Technical due diligence, Mergers and Acquisitions, Business Planning, Cost analysis and Policy recommendations. He has successfully performed Technical and commercial due diligence for acquisition of steel Plants based in US, Europe and India and spearheaded cost cutting exercises successfully across the Organization at all the integrated steel plants of JSW Group.

    He is a member of the Communication & Economics Committee at World Steel Association, Working Committee at Indian Steel Association, Managing Committee at ASSOCHAM, Mining Committee at FICCI, Manufacturing Council at CII and a Trustee at National Trust for Handicapped.

Composition of Committee

  1. Mrs. Aanuradha Ambar Bajpai, Non-Executive Independent Director - Chairperson
  2. Mr. Jyotin Kantilal Mehta, Non-Executive Independent Director - Member
  3. Mr. Nikhil Omprakash Gahrotra, Non-Executive Director - Member
  4. Mr. Krishna Deshika, Non-Executive Independent Director - Member
  1. Mrs. Anuradha Ambar Bajpai, Non-Executive Independent Director - Chairperson
  2. Mr. Nikhil Omprakash Gahrotra, Non-Executive Director - Member
  3. Mr. Jyotin Kantilal Mehta, Non-Executive Independent Director - Member
  1. Mrs. Aanuradha Ambar Bajpai, Non-Executive Independent Director - Chairperson
  2. Mr. Paresh Shah, Executive Director - Member
  3. Mr. Nikhil Omprakash Gahrotra, Non-Executive Director - Member
  1. Mr. Nikhil Omprakash Gahrotra, Non-Executive Director - Chairman
  2. Mr. Jyotin Kantilal Mehta, Non-Executive Independent Director - Member
  3. Mr. Paresh Shah , Executive Director - Member
  1. Mr. Paresh Shah - Member
  2. Mr. Nikhil Omprakash Gahrotra - Member
  3. Mr. Naresh Kumar Lalwani - Member
  1. Mrs. Anuradha Ambar Bajpai - Chairperson
  2. Mr. Paresh Shah - Member
  3. Mr. Nikhil Omprakash Gahrotra - Member
  1. Mrs. Anuradha Ambar Bajpai - Chairperson
  2. Mr. Paresh Shah - Member
  3. Mr. Nikhil Omprakash Gahrotra - Member